Pet Instructions

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

My mom and stepdad decided to take a little vacation for the
weekend down to Miami.  She asked one of
the neighbors to watch my animals, which made me a bit nervous.  Ever since Missy died, I have been a bit on
the high anxiety side when it comes to taking care of Ginnie and Bun.  I felt comfortable with leaving the girls
while I went gallivanting off to Europe because I how much my mom and stepdad
love and care for the girls as much as I do. 
So, when my mom alerted me that she had requested her neighbor watch the
girls, I was a bit nervous.  My mom was
one step ahead of me and had typed up instructions for him, before I even had
to ask her – is she awesome or what?!  Of
course she is, she is MY MOM!  Anyway – she
sent them over to me for approval, I almost peed myself laughing (and also
realize that I am a wee bit of a control freak), but I thought I would share
them with you – because I think they are utterly adorable (my comments are in
italics):
Morning – Ginnie goes out – (Laura says she must poop before
breakfast). Great, now I am a control
freak and an  a-hole.
   1 scoop of food –
bowl is in dining room
      Bun – 1 scoop of
food – bowl is behind table in kitchen
    Minnie – 1 scoop
of food – bowl is on deck – she does bad things in the house so can only come in if you
watch her non-stop. I am guessing she
stayed out the whole time, and by bad things – she sprays!  She is fixed, she is female and she
sprays?!  WTF?
Noon – Ginnie goes out. 
She might pee, she might now,
mostly she will just chase frogs!
6 pm –  and I am
pretty sure they can all tell time!! This
is true!  You don’t need a clock, they
come find you and tell you that it is dinner time all on their own – animals
get so little credit for their brilliance.
              Ginnie goes out.  She gets 1 scoop of food.
              Bun gets
1 spoon of food in fridge.
              Minnie
gets 1 scoop.
9 pm or so – Ginnie goes out.
 * If it is wet out, Ginnie will act like you have beat
her!!!  She is such a princess.
** These are “Cynthia rules” – otherwise, if Jay wrote the
rules, he would make them go into their rooms at night.  They NEVER go into their rooms if we are here
alone!!!!  Good thing Jay isn’t reading this huh? 
Don’t tell him.
3 Replies to “Pet Instructions”

  1. And Charlotte LOVED the kitties!!! I told him that he could adopt Minnie for her – but, she is still here. I was going to suggest he stay here and have a pajama party with them – but, I thought that might be pushing it!!! If the girls and I are here alone – PAJAMA PARTY!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

